2009 SLB Keepers


Okay folks, here are the official SLB Keepers for the 2009 season. These will be the players on your roster heading into the draft. Changes to your 2009 Keepers between now and the day of the draft are only permitted in the case of a significant injury to one of your selected Keepers.

Johnny, Craiggers, Justin and Jay will all be selecting their third and final keeper in the Supplemental Round prior to the beginning of the draft. All players not designated as Keepers will be available for selection in the Supplemental Round.

The selection order for the Supplemental Round will be determined randomly on draft day by pulling their names from a hat. Each of the four teams in the Supplemental Round will chose their third keeper from the pool of available talent. At that point we will begin selecting our draft positions and begin the 2009 SLB Draft.

Draft order will go in reverse of last season’s final standings.

So here they are folks, the 2009 Salmon League Keepers.

Happy Draft Preparation and I’ll see y’all next week!!

Roy Oswalt – SP – HOU
Albert Pujols – 1B – STL
Dustin Pedroia – 2B – BOS

Sea Bass v4.0
Brandon Webb – SP – ARI
Carlos Quentin – OF – CHW
Supplemental Round

CC Sabathia – SP – NYY
Carlos Beltran – OF – NYM
Miguel Cabrera – 1B/3B – DET

Genies in a Bottle
Johan Santana – SP – NYM
Hanley Ramirez – SS – FLA
David Wright – 3B – NYM

j’s team
Zack Grienke – SP – KC
Ryan Braun – OF – MIL
Supplemental Round

Shamwow Snuggies
Carlos Zambrano – SP – CHC
Ryan Howard – 1B – PHI
Supplemental Round

cracker jack
Francisco Liriano – SP – MIN
Grady Sizemore – OF – CLE
Supplemental Round

money grubbers
James Shields – SP – TB
Evan Longoria – 3B – TB
Ian Kinsler – 2B – TEX

The Dominators
Edinson Volquez – SP – CIN
Josh Hamilton – OF – TEX
BJ Upton – OF – TB

Captain Jack Sparrow
Tim Lincecum – SP – SF
Jose Reyes – SS – NYM
Chase Utley – 2B – PHI

Scoring Starts in Week 2


Hey y’all…just a heads up, according to Yahoo! our league won’t start scoring until Week 2 because you need to draft prior to March 29th to start scoring in Week 1.

This is just like last year, because the first official game of the season will be played on April 5th…and the rest of baseball kicks off on Monday.

As such, we’ll have the first week off–again–as a “panic and adjust your roster unnecessarily” kind of week.

2008 Final Rosters

2008 Final Rosters
[p] denotes projected 2009 keeper
* denotes 2008 keeper
+ denotes 2007 keeper
Genies in a Bottle

Mike Aviles (KC – 2B,SS)
Jason Bay (Bos – OF)
Hank Blalock (Tex – 1B,3B)
Matt Holliday (Oak – OF) *
Joe Mauer (Min – C)
Alexei Ramírez (CWS – 2B,SS,OF)
Hanley Ramírez (Fla – SS) [p]*
Mark Teixeira (NYY – 1B) *+
Joey Votto (Cin – 1B,OF)
David Wright (NYM – 3B) [p]*+
Roy Halladay (Tor – SP) +
Cole Hamels (Phi – SP) *
Dan Haren (Ari – SP) *+
J.J. Putz (NYM – RP)
B.J. Ryan (Tor – RP)
Johan Santana (NYM – SP) [p]*+
Ben Sheets (Mil – SP)
Brad Ziegler (Oak – RP)



Bobby Abreu (LAA – OF)
Carlos Beltrán (NYM – OF) [p]*+
Adrián Béltre (Sea – 3B)
Miguel Cabrera (Det – 1B,3B) [p]*
Adam Dunn (Was – 1B,OF)
Jermaine Dye (CWS – OF)
Derek Jeter (NYY – SS)
Howie Kendrick (LAA – 2B)
José López (Sea – 1B,2B)
A.J. Pierzynski (CWS – C)
Joba Chamberlain (NYY – SP,RP)
Johnny Cueto (Cin – SP)
Matt Garza (TB – SP)
Ubaldo Jiménez (Col – SP)
Ted Lilly (ChC – SP)
Mariano Rivera (NYY – RP)
CC Sabathia (NYY – SP) [p]
Huston Street (Col – RP)


cracker jack

Garrett Atkins (Col – 1B,3B)
Lance Berkman (Hou – 1B,OF)
Orlando Cabrera (Oak – SS)
Mark DeRosa (Cle – 1B,2B,3B,OF)
Ryan Doumit (Pit – C,OF)
Brandon Phillips (Cin – 2B) [p]
Álex Ríos (Tor – OF)
Grady Sizemore (Cle – OF) [p]*
Shane Victorino (Phi – OF)
Chad Billingsley (LAD – SP,RP) [p]
Chris Carpenter (StL – SP) +
Aaron Harang (Cin – SP) *
Félix Hernández (Sea – SP)
Bobby Jenks (CWS – RP)
Jon Lester (Bos – SP)
Francisco Liriano (Min – SP)
Brett Myers (Phi – SP,RP)
Kerry Wood (Cle – RP)


The Dominators

Carl Crawford (TB – OF) *+
Carlos Delgado (NYM – 1B)
Josh Hamilton (Tex – OF) [p]
Corey Hart (Mil – OF)
Chipper Jones (Atl – 3B)
Derrek Lee (ChC – 1B)
Troy Tulowitzki (Col – SS) [p]
B.J. Upton (TB – OF) *
Bartolo Colón (CWS – SP)
Justin Duchscherer (Oak – SP,RP)
Rich Harden (ChC – SP) +
Clayton Kershaw (LAD – SP)
Pedro Martínez (FA – SP)
Mike Mussina (NYY – SP)
Oliver Pérez (NYM – SP)
Justin Verlander (Det – SP) *
Edinson Vólquez (Cin – SP) [p]
Chris Young (SD – SP)


money grubbers

Andre Ethier (LAD – OF)
Curtis Granderson (Det – OF)
Ian Kinsler (Tex – 2B) [p]
Carlos Lee (Hou – OF)
Evan Longoria (TB – 3B) [p]
Carlos Peña (TB – 1B)
Álex Rodríguez (NYY – 3B) *+
Geovany Soto (ChC – C)
Vernon Wells (Tor – OF)
Ryan Zimmerman (Was – 3B)
Scott Baker (Min – SP)
Erik Bedard (Sea – SP) *
A.J. Burnett (NYY – SP)
John Lackey (LAA – SP) [p]
Cliff Lee (Cle – SP)
Jonathan Papelbon (Bos – RP)
Chris Pérez (StL – RP)
James Shields (TB – SP)


Sea Bass v4.0

Stephen Drew (Ari – SS)
Prince Fielder (Mil – 1B) *
Rafael Furcal (LAD – SS)
Torii Hunter (LAA – OF)
Raúl Ibañez (Phi – OF)
Víctor Martínez (Cle – C,1B)
Nate McLouth (Pit – OF)
Yadier Molina (StL – C)
Carlos Quentin (CWS – OF) [p]
Dan Uggla (Fla – 2B)
Kevin Youkilis (Bos – 1B,3B) [p]
Josh Beckett (Bos – SP)
Francisco Cordero (Cin – RP)
Ryan Dempster (ChC – SP,RP)
Gavin Floyd (CWS – SP,RP)
Joe Nathan (Min – RP)
Adam Wainwright (StL – SP)
Brandon Webb (Ari – SP) [p]*+


Shamwow Snuggies

Jeff Francoeur (Atl – OF)
Ryan Howard (Phi – 1B) [p]*+
Matt Kemp (LAD – OF)
James Loney (LAD – 1B)
Plácido Polanco (Det – 2B)
Aramis Ramírez (ChC – 3B) [p]
Iván Rodríguez (Hou – C)
Ichiro Suzuki (Sea – OF) *
Delmon Young (Min – OF)
Michael Young (Tex – SS,3B)
Jonathan Broxton (LAD – RP)
Doug Davis (Ari – SP)
Kevin Gregg (ChC – RP)
Scott Kazmir (TB – SP)
Brad Lidge (Phi – RP)
Wandy Rodríguez (Hou – SP)
Javier Vázquez (Atl – SP)
Carlos Zambrano (ChC – SP) [p]*+


j’s team

Ryan Braun (Mil – 3B,OF) [p]*
Pat Burrell (TB – OF)
Shin-Soo Choo (Cle – OF)
Johnny Damon (NYY – OF)
Adrián González (SD – 1B)
Vladimir Guerrero (LAA – OF)
Cristian Guzmán (Was – SS)
Ramón Hernández (Cin – C)
Aubrey Huff (Bal – 1B,3B)
Kelly Johnson (Atl – 2B)
Justin Morneau (Min – 1B)
Mike Napoli (LAA – C)
Brian Roberts (Bal – 2B)
Alfonso Soriano (ChC – OF) [p]*+
Miguel Tejada (Hou – SS)
Zack Greinke (KC – SP,RP) [p]
Hideki Okajima (Bos – RP)
David Weathers (Cin – RP)



Edwin Encarnación (Cin – 3B)
Chone Figgins (LAA – 2B,3B,OF)
Nick Markakis (Bal – OF)
Brian McCann (Atl – C)
David Ortiz (Bos – 1B) *+
Dustin Pedroia (Bos – 2B)
Hunter Pence (Hou – OF)
Albert Pujols (StL – 1B) [p]*+
Manny Ramírez (LAD – OF)
Jimmy Rollins (Phi – SS) [p]*
Matt Cain (SF – SP)
Kyle McClellan (StL – RP)
Carlos Mármol (ChC – RP)
Roy Oswalt (Hou – SP) [p]+
Joe Saunders (LAA – SP)
Scot Shields (LAA – RP)
Dan Wheeler (TB – RP)
Brian Wilson (SF – RP)


Captain Jack Sparrow

Jorge Cantú (Fla – 1B,3B)
Jacoby Ellsbury (Bos – OF)
Jason Giambi (Oak – 1B)
Conor Jackson (Ari – 1B,OF)
Ryan Ludwick (StL – OF)
Russell Martin (LAD – C,3B)
Xavier Nady (NYY – OF)
Magglio Ordóñez (Det – OF)
José Reyes (NYM – SS) [p]*+
Chase Utley (Phi – 2B) [p]*
Brian Fuentes (LAA – RP)
Tim Lincecum (SF – SP) [p]
Daisuke Matsuzaka (Bos – SP) *
Ricky Nolasco (Fla – SP)
Jake Peavy (SD – SP) *+
Francisco Rodríguez (NYM – RP)
Ervin Santana (LAA – SP)
Salomón Torres (Mil – RP)